Final Report-Learning Journal

Using the Learning Journal blog throughout the semester has proved useful for me, because it allows me to write down what I have learned and if I forget something or want to refer to a technology we learned I can just look back in my blog.

With all of the different technologies we have learned in the semester I enjoyed having a place to write down my opinions about the services, as well as ways in which I believe they can be practically implemented. So now I will do the same for the Learning Journal.

I think that as a way to keep students on track the learning journal is very useful, because it forces students to pay attention and report back what they have learned. I think this is very important because retention is the most important thing in actually learning something, and the technologies and services we covered in this class are very important whether people realize them or not. Social media is become an immensely important strategy for businesses, and as the generation who knows how to use all of these tools really well, we will be the ones called upon to help business implement such technologies.

I like the fact that the learning journal is not totally structured, in that we can write whatever we want about whatever we want as long as it relates to class or social media.

As for Comm 200, Using Social Media, I think that it is a very important class for Communications students to take, as well as marketing students. Because it is so important today and knowing how to properly use the technologies is important. I think that now that the class has been through a semester and the technologies have been discussed, it should become an actual course and not just a “Topics” course.

  1. April 25th, 2011

Leave a comment